General Sessions

The general session programs are for all summit participants. These sessions feature the work of exceptional photographers who set the bar for excellence in nature photography.

We have a star-studded group of keynote speakers: Lifetime Achievement winners Frans Lanting and Dewitt Jones, National Geographic photographer Nevada Wier, and Outstanding Photographer of the Year winners Flip Nicklin and Steve Winter.  Most of these NANPA members will be with us throughout the Summit, so you will have plenty of time to meet them.  

Even for these great speakers, attending the Summit and talking to other members is an important part of their experience.  Just take a look at the blog comments from Outstanding Photographer of the Year winner Dan Cox following the last summit in Jacksonville: